Call for Papers

Call for Workshops


Important Deadlines

Accepted Papers



Keynote Speakers

AGILE Grant Programme


Tourism info

Travel info




AGILE 2010

The 13th AGILE International Conference on Geographic Information Science.

Programme Chairs

  • Marco Painho (Chair)
  • Maribel Yasmina Santos (Co-Chair)
  • Hardy Pundt (Co-Chair)

Programme Committee

  • Adriano Moreira, University of Minho (Portugal)
  • Agnès Voisard, Fraunhofer Institut for Systems and Software Engineering (Germany)
  • Alexander Wolff, TU Eindhoven (The Netherlands)
  • Anders Oestman, University of Gävle (Sweden)
  • Anders Friis-Christensen, National Survey and Cadastre (Denmark)
  • Andrea Rodríguez, Universidad de Concepción (Chile)
  • Antonio Krüger, University of Muenster (Germany)
  • Arie Croitoru, The University of Alberta (Canada)
  • Arnold Bregt, Wageningen University (The Netherlands)
  • Arzu Çöltekin, University of Zurich (Switzerland)
  • Atsuyuki Okabe, University of Tokyo (Japan)
  • Bela Markus, University of West Hungary (Hungary)
  • Bettina Speckmann, TU Eindhoven (The Netherlands)
  • Bin Jiang,University of Gävle (Sweden)
  • Bisheng Yang, Wuhan University (China)
  • Christian Heipke, Leibniz Universität Hannover (Germany)
  • Christoph Brox, University of Muenster (Germany)
  • Christophe Claramunt, Naval Academy Research Institute (France)
  • Claus Brenner, Leibniz Universität Hannover (Germany)
  • Claus Rinner, Ryerson University (Canada)
  • Danny Vandenbroucke, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven (Belgium)
  • Dave Abel, CSIRO Mathematical and Information Sciences (Australia)
  • Didier Josselin, Université d'Avignon et des Pays du Vaucluse (France)
  • Dieter Pfoser, Institute for the Management of Information Systems, RC ATHENA (Greece)
  • Femke Reitsma, University of Canterbury (New Zealand)
  • Fernando Bação, New University of Lisbon (Portugal)
  • Filipe Meneses, University of Minho (Portugal)
  • Florian Probst, SAP Research CEC Darmstadt (Germany)
  • Francis Harvey, University of Minnesota (USA)
  • Fred Toppen, University of Utrecht (The Netherlands)
  • Gerard Heuvelink, Wageningen University (The Netherlands)
  • Gilberto Camara, National Institute for Space Research (Brazil)
  • Gábor Mezosi, University of Szeged (Hungary)
  • Hans-Gerd Maas, Dresden University of Technology (Germany)
  • Hartwig Hochmair, University of Florida (USA)
  • Isabel Cruz, University of Illinois - Chicago (USA)
  • Itzhak Benenson, Tel Aviv University (Israel)
  • Javier Nogueras, University of Zaragoza (Spain)
  • Javier Zarazaga-Soria, University of Zaragoza (Spain)
  • Jochen Renz, The Australian National University (Australia)
  • Joep Crompvoets, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven (Belgium)
  • Johannes Schoening, University of Muenster (Germany)
  • John Stell, University of Leeds (United Kingdom)
  • Jorge Rocha, University of Minho (Portugal)
  • Juan Suárez, Forestry Commission (United Kingdom)
  • Jürgen Döllner, Hasso-Plattner-Institut an der Universität Potsdam (Germany)
  • Lars Bernard, Technische Universität Dresden (Germany)
  • Lars Bodum, Aalborg University (Denmark)
  • Lars Harrie, Lund University (Sweden)
  • Lars Kulik, University of Melbourne (Australia)
  • Leila De Floriani, University of Genova (Italy)
  • Marc van Kreveld, University of Utrecht (The Netherlands)
  • Marco Painho, New University of Lisbon (Portugal)
  • Maribel Yasmina Santos, University of Minho (Portugal)
  • Marinos Kavouras, National Technical University of Athens (Greece)
  • Martin Raubal, University of California - Santa Barbara (USA)
  • Max Craglia, Joint Research Centre (Italy)
  • May Yuan, University of Oklahoma (USA)
  • Menno-Jan Kraak, ITC - International Institute of Geo-Information Science and Earth Observation (The Netherlands)
  • Michael Gould, ESRI Inc.
  • Michael Lutz, Joint Research Centre (Italy)
  • Michela Bertolotto, University College Dublin (Ireland)
  • Monica Wachowicz, Wageningen University (The Netherlands)
  • Monika Sester, Leibniz Universität Hannover (Germany)
  • Pedro Muro Medrano, University of Zaragoza (Spain)
  • Peter Fisher, University of Leicester (United Kingdom)
  • Poulicos Prastacos, Foundation for Research and Technology (Greece)
  • Pragya Agarwal, University College London (United Kingdom)
  • Ralf Bill, Universität Rostock (Germany)
  • Rob Lemmens, ITC - International Institute of Geo-Information Science and Earth Observation (The Netherlands)
  • Rob Weibel, University of Zurich (Switzerland)
  • Ross Purves, University of Zürich (Switzerland)
  • Sara Fabrikant, University of Zurich (Switzerland)
  • Spiros Skiadopoulos, University of Peloponnese (Greece)
  • Stephan Winter, The University of Melbourne (Australia)
  • Stephen Hirtle, University of Pittsburgh (USA)
  • Suchith Anand, University of Nottingham (United Kingdom)
  • Takeshi Shirabe, Technical University Vienna (Austria)
  • Tapani Sarjakoski, Finnish Geodetic Institute (Finland)
  • Thomas Brinkhoff, Institute for Applied Photogrammetry and Geoinformatics (Germany)
  • Thomas Kolbe, Technical University Berlin (Germany)
  • Thérèse Steenberghen, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven (Belgium)
  • Tiina Sarjakoski, Finnish Geodetic Institute (Finland)
  • Tobias Dahinden, Leibniz Universiät Hannover (Germany)
  • Tumasch Reichenbacher, University of Zurich (Switzerland)
  • Volker Paelke, Leibniz Universität Hannover (Germany)
  • Wolfgang Reinhardt, Universität der Bundeswehr München (Germany)

Local Organizing Committee

  • Adriano Moreira (Chair)
  • Jorge Gustavo Rocha
  • Filipe Meneses
  • Fernando Bação



© Copyright: Agile 2010    |    Last update: 2010.05.01